Published by

The Würth Group

Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG
Reinhold-Würth-Straße 12–17
74653 Künzelsau


Represented by

Würth-Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH (Stuttgart Court of Registry HRB 590135), in turn represented by its managing directors Torsten Elias, Robert Friedmann, Dr. Steffen Greubel, Norbert Heckmann, Bernd Herrmann, Uwe Hohlfeld, Joachim Kaltmaier, Thomas Klenk, Ralf Lagerbauer, Jens Neumann, Volker Retz, Martin Schäfer, Dr. Reiner Specht, Harald Unkelbach, Thomas Wahl


Registered office

Künzelsau, Germany
Commercial Register of Stuttgart District Court, HRA 590261
VAT identification number
DE 146 280 061


Responsible for the content

Robert Friedmann, Joachim Kaltmaier


Editorial staff

Sigrid Schneider (editor-in-chief), Denis Bernlöhr, Christian Göller, Silke Hofmann, Sonja Löhlein, Ralf Schaich, Alexandra Schneid, Martina Skibowski, Ursula Zipperer, Claudia Zürn

The editorial team would like to thank the many people who helped prepare this annual report.


All of the information in this annual report was made available by Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG and its affiliated companies and is for informational purposes only. No liability or warranty is assumed or provided for the accuracy of the information.

This Group annual report is also published in German. The German version shall prevail. The German and English versions of this annual report, along with further information about the Würth Group, can be found online at: and


Design concept

Hilger & Boie Design, Wiesbaden


Prepared by

Scanner GmbH, Künzelsau


Edited by

Gisela Gloger, Konstanz


Photo credits

Ufuk Arslan (pp. 35 left, 37) Frank Blümler (pp. 2, 18, 20–27, 53, 55, 58), Dirk Bruniecki (p. 32 right), CAMAO/Sarah Fischer (pp. 44, 49), Annette Cardinale Fotografie (p. 10), Marc Darchinger (p. 41 left), Benjamin Grell (p. 45), Heilbronn University of Applied Sciences (p. 46 right), Simon Menges (pp. 28, 31, 32 left), Hans Neukircher Neale (pp. 4, 8, 12), Realschule Neustadt bei Coburg (p. 48), Julia Schambeck (p. 34 left), Julia Schambeck/Ulrich Schmitt (p. 30), Andi Schmid (p. 36 right), SOD/Sarah Rauch (p. 41 right), Space4 (p. 42 right), Team PENSKE (p. 43), UNICEF/Özgür Ölçer (pp. 38, 40 right), Würth/Aliz Albert (p. 47) Würth/Claus Hassing (p. 6), Würth/Thomas Isleib (p. 14), Würth/Peter Petter (pp. 33, 35 right, 36 left, 39, 42 left, 46 left), Würth Elektronik eiSos (p. 16), Uwe Zucchi (p. 40 left)

© Würth Group, Künzelsau

© VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn, 2020 for “Winged Being” by Hans (Jean) Arp (p. 32), “Points of View” by Tony Cragg (p. 28), “Young Man with a Fluttering Heart” by Max Ernst (p. 31), “Four Seasons: Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter” by Johannes Itten (p. 32), “Untitled” by Anish Kapoor (p. 32), “Marienkirche Lübeck”, “Schlossplatz” and “Rote Felsen Panorama” by Christopher Lehmpfuhl (p. 33), “Sie mussten sterben” by Albert Oehlen and “Wasser 4” by Albert Oehlen and Jonathan Meese (p. 34)

© Georg Baselitz for the works of Georg Baselitz

© Christo for the works of Christo

© Antony Gormley for “Edge II” (p. 2)

© Stiftung Seebüll Ada und Emil Nolde for the works of Emil Nolde

© Succession Picasso/VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2020 for “Colombe couchée” and “Colombe” by Pablo Picasso (p. 31)

© The Estate of Sigmar Polke, Cologne / VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn 2020 für „Ölfleck“ von Sigmar Polke (S. 31)